Edit a User

Administrators can modify a user's account to change what that user can access in Team, Viewpoint Analytics, or Onboarding by going to Admin Center > User Management > Edit.

  1. If you haven't already, log in to the ViewpointOne workcenter.
  2. Click on your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise tab appears.
  3. Click the User Management tab.
  4. Click Edit next to the user's name whose access you want to update.
  5. In the Enterprise Role and Project Comm. Role columns, select the level of access you want to give to the user. For details, see User Roles.
  6. In the Analytics Role field, select the level of access you want to give the user to Viewpoint Analytics. For details, see User Roles.
  7. In the BU Data Access field, select one or more business units to give the user access to data about those business units in Viewpoint Analytics.
    Important: Until a user is given access to a business unit in the BU Data Access field, that user will not have access to any data and will not be able to view or create a report in Viewpoint Analytics.
  8. In the HR Management Role field, select Admin or Specialist. For details, see User Roles.
  9. Click Save.
    A confirmation message appears.
The user's access is updated.