Activate or Deactivate Tools for a Project

Enterprise Administrators can select which tools (for example, Submittals, RFIs, or Issues) are available in a project.

By default, all tools activated for the enterprise are available for a project. This procedure is only needed if you want to deactivate or re-activate a tool for a specific project.
Note: If a tool is deactivated for the enterprise, it will not be available for a project.
  1. From the home page, click the Projects heading.
    The Projects page appears. Available tools are shown in the columns to the right of the Company column.
  2. Locate the project you want to configure. In the row for the project, clear the check box for the tool you want to deactivate, or select the check box to activate the tool. Make changes to each tool column as needed.
    You can activate or deactivate tools for multiple projects.
A confirmation message appears. Only the selected tools will be available for the projects that have been updated.
Note: To rename tools or change which tools are activated for the entire enterprise, change the tool settings in the Admin Center. Click Go to Admin Center Tool Settings to access the Tool Settings page in the Admin Center.