Close Multiple Submittals

You can close multiple submittals at one time to indicate that they are no longer needed on the project by going to Projects > Submittals > Actions > Close.

You might close a submittal when the project design is changed and a spec is voided. Once the submittal is closed, its visibility is automatically updated to visible, allowing the project team to see it. A project editor can change the visibility back to private, if needed, and also Reopen a Submittal.
Note: The names of the fields, actions, and states for submittals may be different in your instance of Viewpoint Team, because they can be customized by the system administrator. For example, your organization might use "Grant" instead of "Issue". In this case, you would click the Grant button to send the submittal to the submitter and the state would change from Draft to Granted.
  1. From the home page, under Projects, click on the name of the project you want to open.
    Alternatively, click in the upper left-hand corner, click Projects, and then click the name of the project you want to open.
    The Dashboard for the project appears.
  2. Click the Submittals tab.
  3. Select the check box for each submittal you want to close.
  4. Click the Actions button and select Close.
    The Bulk Close Submittals window appears.
  5. In the Response field, select a status code, or type in a new status code and click New Status Code.
  6. (Optional) In the Submitter field, select the person who would have provided the materials or performed the work specified in the submittal.
  7. (Optional) In the Approver field, select the person who would have approved the submittals.
  8. In the Comment field, enter any notes or comments for the submitter.
  9. The Notify Recipients check box is selected by default. If you do not wish to send email notifications to all the indicated recipients, you can clear this check box.
  10. Click Send.
The submittals are closed and the submittal process is stopped.