Deactivate a Business Unit

You can deactivate a business unit to prevent it from being used in Viewpoint Team™ by going to Admin Center > Enterprise Settings > Business Units > > Deactivate.

If you deactivate a business unit, you can still view where it was used.
  1. Click on your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise tab appears.
  2. Click the Enterprise Settings tab and select Business Units.
  3. Click in the row for the business unit you want to deactivate and select Deactivate.
The business unit is no longer available for use in Viewpoint Team™.