Disable a User Account

Administrators can disable a user's account if they no longer need access to Viewpoint Team™ by going to Admin Center > User Management > Disable.

It is possible to enable a user if they need access to Viewpoint Team™ in the future.
  1. If you haven't already, log in to the ViewpointOne™ platform.
  2. Click on your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise tab appears.
  3. Click the User Management tab.
  4. Click Disable next to the user's name whose account you want to disable.
    A confirmation message appears.
The user can no longer access Viewpoint Team™.