Resend a User Invitation

Administrators can re-invite a user if they did not receive the original invitation or if they were uninvited before they accepted the invitation by going to Admin Center > User Management > Resend Invitation.

If the user has already accepted the invitation, you cannot resend the invitation. You can edit or disable the user's account.
  1. If you haven't already, log in to the ViewpointOne™ platform.
  2. Click on your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise tab appears.
  3. Click the User Management tab.
  4. Click Resend Invitation next to the user's name who you want to invite again.
    A confirmation message appears.
The user receives a new invitation to Viewpoint Team™.