Delete a Work Item in Team

You can delete a work item to completely remove it from Viewpoint Team™ by opening it and selecting More > Delete.

CAUTION:
You cannot recover a work item once you delete it. Also, you cannot reuse the work item number even after the work item is deleted.
  1. From the home page, under Projects, select the name of the project you want to open.
    Alternatively, go to the main menu in the upper left-hand corner, select Projects, and then select the name of the project you want to open.
    The Dashboard for the project appears.
  2. Click the tab for the work item type (submittal, RFI, issue).
  3. Click the number for the work item you want to work with.
    Note: The number appears in blue text and becomes underlined when you mouse over it.
    The page for that work item appears.
  4. Click the More button in the upper right corner and select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation message, click Delete.
The work item is removed from Viewpoint Team™.